BoxyCharm – February 2018

It’s that time of the month again…the best time of the month that is. It’s my Boxy Charm unboxing! Let’s see what I got inside.

Cover FX Shimmer Veil – Full size $28

 

Let’s start with the star of the box. The Cover FX Shimmer Veil in the shade 7H41 Amethyst. This is a multi-use product that is crease proof, and it lasts a long time. I tried to rub it off and it wouldn’t budge. I really like this…it feels very light weight on the skin, and you can use it for your eyes, as a highlight or on your lips. The color is gorgeous, it’s a soft iridescent purple-pink shade. Perfect for glam nights out or festivals. Also how cool is it that there’s another Cover FX product in a box!

Vintage Cosmetics Smokey Eye Pencil – Full size $21

 

This is a very nice eye pencil. I don’t usually go for the wooden liners, but I’m pretty impressed with how soft this pencil glides on the skin. It says it’s tug/pull proof too, which is always awesome for a liner. It’s also easy to smoke it out on the lash line, which is something I do a lot.

Ofra Cosmetics Pop-Up Palette Mini ($19) & Blush Godet Refill ($12)

 

I love Ofras liquid lipsticks, and so I am excited to get this in my box. I don’t have any Z palettes so this is very useful for me. I have a few other blushes and eye-shadows I want to put inside of it. I also got an Ofra blush in the shade Winter Rose Glow. It’s a very pretty satin peachy color. Great for a lot of skin tones. Loving these products!

PUR The Complexion X-Faux Lips Plumping Lip Exfoliator – Full size $17

IMG_0531

I really like this product. It’s a 4 in 1 product that plumps, exfoliates, hydrates and soothes the lips. It is made with Shea butter and raw sugar. It smells and tastes like pineapple to me. I love it. It is tingly, but it’s very settle so it wont burn your lips like some other plumping products I have tried. It just works very well…and does everything it claims to do. So I will be using this more often before I put on a lip color.

Crown Pro Trio Brush Set – Full Size $29.99

IMG_0527

First of all these look like the Wet N Wild brushes with the pink tips. It’s cute though. These brushes are super soft to the touch and blend product out well. My favorite one is the middle one in my picture. I LOVE using this brush to blend out my concealer. It’s perfect! It’s my new favorite for sure!

So that’s everything I got in this months BoxyCharm. I like pretty much everything, and there are a lot of great brands in this box. So two thumbs up from me! The overall product total of this months box is $126.99, and as always the box only costs $21. Do you like this months BoxyCharm? Did you get any different products? Let me know down below! I’d love to hear from ya.

Thank you for reading and until next time!

signature

Leave a comment